Blog Posts

  1. First blog post (dont really expect anyone to read these, they're more of a time capsule for personal interest in the future. (But if you reading them das cool i guess))

  2. Full listen of Abbey Road on vinyl, really great album. Such a strong opening stretch with Come Together, Something and Maxwell's Silver hammer. Sgt. Peppers is still my favourite Beatles album for now but honestly that could be subject to change soon since this was such a good listen.

  3. Was planning on buying a signed swans album from Young God Records (either To Be Kind or Soundtracks for the Blind) but that shit costs like 180 bucks australian so fucK thAT.

  4. Listened to Random Access Memories for the first time last night and still cant believe I've never listened to Daft Punk before. Solid album from start to finish. After a second listen I'm gonna move on to the earlier stuff like Discovery and might write a review on them depending how I feel.

  5. Still need to write next review, probably for In the Aeroplane Over the Sea (How hipster trash of me, I know). Will hopefully write it over tonight/tomorrow and have it up as soon as possible since I wanna get as much content on here as possible.

  6. Bought two Irvine Welsh books; Filth and Glue. Plan is to read at least ten books by the end of the year between work and uni since I've been really slack the last few months with reading.